Hours, days, thousands of lines, 2 pencils and a black pen later ... Eyes don't lie - The story of a meeting -

in #life6 years ago (edited)

On a sunny day last week, I was walking down Geneva streets looking for a job. My resumes in hand, trying hard to find motivation to keep doing it, I found myself in a street surrounded by concrete, cars and high buildings - witch can be quite oppressive if you are like me and can't stand cities life -but my eyes got suddenly catch by green leaves, colorful flowers , plants and a nice smell of dirt from across the road. This place looked like an oasis in a concrete desert .

I could see tables and benches, it seemed to be a restaurant terrace . Straight away I started to think this was the place I wanted to work to. So I crossed the road and went to meet this long hair lady who was taking care of this urban garden, she seemed like if she was nurturing all these nature creatures without paying attention at all on what was happening around her. It was only her and them. I tried to catch her attention in order to introduce myself and give her my resume but she directly stopped me saying that the place was an organisation to help Syrian people and most widely anybody in needs or just lost in this life. I said to her that I wanted to be a part of it, becoming a volunteer then she replied that she wasn't in charge and told me to go to talk to another lady who was cleaning the inside of the restaurant. This lady asked me to come back on Thursday to meet the person in charge.

I came back on the next Thursday and finally met the founder of this organisation who was actually the long hair lady.
She is a 60 years old Lebanese-Syrian woman, extremely smart, strong, brave, brilliant, very sensitive and beautiful. She said that she didn't want to be involved in recruiting volunteers anymore - I coud tell this lady was feeling very disappointed and sad about some of the mankind behaviors - but because her friend ( the one inside the restaurant) felt a good energy from me and insisted, she agreed to give me a chance.
From that we kept talking for hours without stopping, she could read in me as I could see in her eyes all this sensitivity and love of life wounded by years of love and freedom fighting. It was a very deep, spiritual and meaningful meeting , the one that changes you for ever.

When I came back home, on that day, I grabbed a pen and started to let my mind drawing without knowing where I was going. I felt so inspired after that meeting that I couldn't stop drawing. Hours, days, thousands of lines, 2 pencils and a black pen later this is what I did create.

Life is a meeting, Art is a piece of it. Peace.

The outcome
20180616_112518_HDR-01.jpeg

My introvert heaven, the first lines
20180608_141146_HDR-01.jpeg

There is always a cat somewhere when I am drawing, it's like they love art and peaceful energies that come out of the creation moment
20180609_102907_HDR-01.jpeg

The grey lines
20180611_195930_HDR-01.jpeg

From grey to black lines
20180614_152529_HDR-01.jpeg

The only gear I've used
20180616_113513_HDR-01.jpeg

We hope our post has inspired you as much as we are. Thank you for your time Beautiful people.
20180614_220146_HDR-01.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97