humane treatmant during job search absoluty desirable and a must !!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have you recently been treated unfair or inhumane during your job search? I did and honestly speaking i was very upset to be treaten so unkind and disrespectful . And i was not upset because i didn't get finally the job, honestly after this unkind treatment i was even happy ...and i also was already expecting it.

Crazy.jpg

Here my story
I saw an interesting and to my skills fitting job as team leader in a sales departement of or producting company in a portal. Then i studied the website of the company and wrote a convenient letter of application, which is sent with all other application papers by mail. After about one week i got a mail that they would like to invite me for a job interview and asked me to confirm the proposed date, which i immediately did, expressing my joy to come and meet them.

prepared.png

The day before our meeting i prepared myself during around two hours by reading carefully the informations of their homepage. I took notes, looked at the pictures of the team (which is always interesting) and finally noted keywords to ask questions, as for example about their customer base or products. I also noted some answers to the already well-known questions they gonna ask me, knowing the significance of my answers. Being well in time and well prepared, i had a pleasant and as i felt very succesful job interview, where i had been told, that they will confirm/send me a salary proposal ( i knew my salary indication was high, but believe me also realistic - even maybe not for a women!!. They were astonished, but also very impressed, that i as a woman was so convincing, when i told them my salary idea.

Wemen are still to moderate or scared to fight for their justified salery

()

Another week passed and i finally got their mail thanking me for the nice job interview and confirming their salery proposal, which was honestly speaking to low for all their expectations and also rather far away from my previous salery i got for the sampe position. So i wrote back, asking them to consider importancy of a succesful customer service focusing on long term customer relationship and i pointed out, that i could maybe be helpful executing additional tasks. Another 4 days later i got their new salary proposal, as expected still below my previous salery, but finally acceptable for me, as i noted a lot of potential for me and this job. So i immediatly sent my agreement and asked them for date proposal for the previously mentioned 2nd and also final meeting. After the weekend i got a nice invitation for the 2nd meeting (confirming a guidance through the company and presentation of the team).

One week later the 2nd meeting was passed enjoyable, so the next day i sent my final acceptance

Hoffnung.jpg

ANOTHER WEEK PASSED WITHOUT ANY FEEDBACK, SO KIND REMINDER WAS SENT FROM MY SIDE

ANOTHER WEEK PASSED AND I GOT THEIR EXCUSES FOR TAKING SO LONG - THEY ARE SO BUSY - AND TO GET THEIR DENIAL

Finally i have to say, i was not surprised anymore after such a longsome consideration process. I also noted before, that their job advertisement was updated, when i sent the reminder.

You know, i'm a big girl, and i can live with denials, but:

I CANT ACCEPT THE REASON FOR THEIR DENIAL( stating i could not use my excellent export skills in their company) AS THEY KNEW FROM THE BEGINNING ALL MY SKILLS

MOREOVER I CANT ACCEPT SUCH AN AMAZING LONGSOME PROCEDURE AND INHUMAN TREATMENT

They wasted 6 weeks of my time and honestly speaking, they were just not able to tell me the truth. They should be ashemed of having done so. How would they feel about such a treatment??

Any comments on this topic are welcome!

sincerely yours

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

After about one week i got a mail that they would like to invite me for a job interview and asked me to confirm the proposed date, which i immediatly did, expressing my joy to come and meet them.
It should be immediately instead of immediatly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65