You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THUNDERBIRDS are NOT GO! - at least not yet

in #life6 years ago

Well to be very honest i went with story all over, i did not watch the series of #ThunderBirds as i was not even born during the 60s. But the way you described them is really appreciable and off course it was huge idea by great Gerry Anderson to on- air it relating that sad incident in the form of catatonic version (factious). This was a very innocent wish and your father tackled the situation in a very wise way, loved these lines..

I went and asked my father how I could join the Thunderbird team when I became an adult. Realising that I was serious, he sat me down on his knee and told me that such an organisation was mere fiction. When he saw the sadness on my face he went on to say; “Perhaps by the time you become an adult there really will be an International Rescue”.

I hope that one day this world become a place of brotherhood and peace without any class difference and religion, I hope!

By the way it felt really great to see you back after almost 1 month the beautiful soul @arthuradamson
You know what your writing always inspires me to copy you, the way you writes and the way you convey the thoughts. Really appreciable <3

My the lord protect you from any evil eye and you may write for us for a very long period.

PS: Off course i missed your writings in all these days Mr. Arthur

Peace to you <3

Sort:  

Always wonderful to read your replies my good fellow. Indeed, this was my intention with this post..to convey the idea that all human-beings are equal of respect no matter what race, religion or political ideoligy, and it is at such time of disaster that the world shpuld be able to come together to save lives no matter what their status.
Thank you for your kind words. I have been ill for some weeks now but thankfully I am returning to good health now. Peace to you too @salmanbukhari54

It is the core message of all religions that stay united, there is no need to create own sects, political parties or corporation just to suck the blood of poor. I am so much obliged that you loved the comment and appreciated it, means lot <3

Hope so you will get well very soon, best wishes for your sound health the beautiful Soul Arthur :)

Thank you for your kinds words and support my good man, I always appreciate it, truly-

Stay Blessed The Great Man :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63