How do YOU define Morality now?

in #life7 years ago

There have been moments in my life when I think I found morality:

  • when I was a child
  • when I was religious
  • when I believed that people cared about plagiarism in academia and in work

Now that I am entering the 'real world' - I've come to realise that there is no rhyme or reason to any of it, and many things I've been told have actually slowed my development.

People can easily preach thou shalt not kill, and talk about bombing terrorists in the same breath. We talk about being good people, while corporate ~people~ steal our future wealth....among so many other things it makes my head spin.

-- Morality seems to be defined in the moment --

My fundamental goals remain don't go to prison, don't go to war.

What defines your morality? And what advice can you give me for how to live a fruitful life?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59