Is it wrong for a man to cook for his wife?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

As for me, I love cooking and I don't mind doing the cooking for that woman called my wife.

In this part of the world, cooking is considered solely a wife's duty, so it appears like a taboo for a man to be found in the kitchen, cooking.

A very important string that connects a man and woman is "love". So, as long as the love that exists between them is genuine, I don't see anything wrong when a man cooks.

In most cases, the man appears busier than the woman, in that case, the woman does the cooking most times if not all the time. Even at that, the woman is obliged to do many other chores, she will some times get tired or fall sick, in that case, as a man that truly loves her, will I not want to help out as much as can? Yes is the answer, when am available as well, I wouldn't want to just sit and watch her do all the chores and cooking alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28