Happiness is not just about being rich! ( new chapter)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As most of you who follow me know that I have been working on a new book. Today I am starting a new chapter and I would really appreciate if you take the time to read it and give me your honest review on it :)

Chapter 2 : Happiness is not just about being rich!

160887-165326.jpg
Is money equal to happiness?

The answer is NO. If it was, then everyone who is rich would be happy. I know how that sounds, you may argue with me here by showing me pictures of Bill Gates or Carlos Slim laughing their faces off.

I won't say they are sad or unhappy but I would say that their happiness is temporary and it wouldn't last. There is a difference between momentary happiness/ temporary happiness and eternal or indestructible happiness. Everything around you is temporary one should know that first and accept this truth. When you find happiness in things around you than within you, you are going to break someday.
01-7-signs-of-a-nervous-breakdown-breakdown.jpg

What if you run a billion dollar company and if faces loss someday? What if you lose someone you love? What if something bad happens to you or someone you care about? Think you have all the money in this world and you still can't save someone you love or even just the thought of these can drown you in the ocean of sorrow.

Noah-Bradley_drown-in-sorrow-3.jpg

How to achieve eternal happiness and inner peace?

Peaceful-mind.jpg

Being rich has nothing to do with eternal happiness or with inner peaceYou should know that physical things around you are temporary and its just a matter of time before they turn into dust. Look around you what has truly stayed with you since the time you were born? If at all there is something or someone its just a matter of time before its gone. You find happiness and inner peace instantly when you focus on what truly matters to you.

How do I know what brings me happiness?

Well, this one very simple. Think you have everything you desire, now what do you want to do? What is your next step?
Do that right now! It can be the smallest thing like making your mother laugh or it is to live a life in the woods with someone you love. Just go do it right now.This is what you truly want.

source.gif


For me happiness is doing yoga, happiness is helping people and trust me I do this every day and the amount of joy I get is something I cannot truly measure.

18013892_443044276061150_5315791682644475904_n.jpg

So what does happiness mean to you?


to be continued........

Sort:  

My happiness formula is: HAPPINESS = THE END OF THE WORLD!

If that is really what you want then go ahead :)

@samanthabonin
This post really spoke to me in a meaningful way! When I was younger, the idea of getting rich was such an exciting concept! Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't shed a tear if I suddenly became wealthy, but true wealth and happiness runs so much deeper than that for me now. I can see that you have that same mindset or you wouldn't have written this eye-opening article.

Happiness for me is about feeling like I'm following my heart and making other people that I love to smile. Peace brings me happiness and so does good health.....Interesting how the two are intangible!

I want to grow in truth and continue to be real with myself as I experience happiness along life's learning journey!

Upvoted and followed! :)

I am really glad that you get exactly what I say, for the ones who run behind wealth, they don't really know that happiness and peace are a few of many which won't come with a price tag. thank you for your review I really appreciate the effort :)

-with love
samantha :)

You're welcome, @samanthabonin
It's such a liberating feeling when you can come to the place of understanding on what really matters in life!
Happy to be your friend! :) All of the best!

thanks try and smile sometimes it better then all the money in the world
you may wont to read my post on smiling
https://steemit.com/life/@writemore/smile-you-on-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41