An Ode to my beautiful wife on our second year marriage anniversary

in #life6 years ago

When I look up and see you, my love,
My whole world is filled with pleasure.
Through the 2 years we’ve shared, my love,
You’ve been my greatest treasure.

The Sun shines brighter when you’re near;
The air seems fresher too.
Everything that’s dear to me,
Seems perfect, because of you.

Two years gone by, it’s anniversary time,
My love for you keeps growing.
The pleasure it brings to be by your side,
Holding hands, makes me feel like I’m glowing.

So my love, on this special day,
Please believe what goes on in my heart.
Know that it’s true; I really love you!
And I’ve loved you this way from the start.

You’ve always been the one I counted on,
Through joy and sorrow, laughter, and some tears;
You keep me grounded; you’re my steady rock;
You’re there for me through days and months and years.

Your sweet devotion never, ever fails,
No matter what I say or what I do.
Sometimes I wonder what I ever did
To deserve someone as wonderful as you.

I love you with a love I can’t control;
I always want to be right by your side.
My passion for you cannot be denied.

Our wedding anniversary brings to mind
The happiness and joy you’ve brought to me,
Sweet memories–the laughter and the tears,
Together with our precious daughter,
we are satisfied and blessed!
I Love you my TendyLove... Iwunze Tenderly Nkeiru

Sort:  

Your sweet devotion never, ever fails,
No matter what I say or what I do.
Sometimes I wonder what I ever did
To deserve someone as wonderful as you.

I think this about my wife all the time. Great writing!

Wow....thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73