Gratitude Day 45 of 62 with @tojukaka

in #life6 years ago

images.jpeg
[source]

Wow, been a while I did a gratitude day post. Not as though there has been nothing to be grateful for. I was just caught up in life’s demands. Good to be back; well, I was never away. I am still on the moving train.
Gratitude
I am just grateful first of all for my health. I suddenly fell ill some days ago. I actually saw it coming when on the day I noticed the symptoms I slept for 11 solid hours at a stretch. That hasn’t happened in years. I have a family to cater for, work to go to and my son to take to school, so I can’t afford to be knocked down with malaria. I went to the hospital and after necessary examination I was administered with medication. It got me down a little, as everyone knew I wasn’t myself in the office but I pulled through.

I am back and bubbling and active again. Health is wealth. We don’t really need to visit the hospital in order to appreciate the value of a sound health. We just need to consistently remind ourselves that for the basic reason that we can breathe and move around safely is worth being grateful for.

Secondly, I really want to be grateful for journey mercies around town. Yes! Not until you make hours of journey before knowing you have made a journey. Sometimes last week I heard of a terrible accident which claimed lives that occurred within ibadan metropolis. Though the driver was reckless, he however allowed his recklessness claim his life and the life of another motorist. So, its not enough being careful while on the roads but that God should keep us from harms way.

I move around town a lot and I am quite careful with my driving but I sure know it has been the mercies of God that I have been enjoying and I am too grateful for that.

May we be on time for favour and blessings and late for tragedies.

Have a pleasant weekend!

What is Gratitudeday?

Gratitude day is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. Birthed by @tojukaka. According to him: "A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want."

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge
Upvote his #gratitudeday post
Resteem his #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66