Trading on the personal internal stock market (1min)

in #life6 years ago


We can count Euros, Dollars and Pounds.

1 dollar, 2 dollar, 3 dollar.

Yesterday, after a conversation, I've had this thought that what we can't really count is "money".

1 money, 2 money, 3 money.

It brought me to the notice that there are countable things, and others that are uncountable.

The uncountable ones also include health, time and freedom.

We can't count money, health, time or freedom. We can't grasp them. They are invisible - ideas, yet they are - somehow - of value to us.

Some people trade money with time and freedom. Others trade their time and freedom with money.

How lucky we are, that we live in a world where we mostly have the choice to trade.

Now, here comes an interesting idea: Imagine you are the product:


When people invest in themselves, build their skills and the quality of their "service", their value naturally grows.

When people don't invest in themselves, and sell themselves cheaply... well... usually the opposite happens.

With thinking about having more time, freedom, money or whatever else comes the question: How much do I stand behind my own product. Behind myself.

If I believe in the value of my product - trading comes easy.
If I hate my product, selling becomes hard - even with tricks and gimmicks, in the end I lose anyways.

At last; Likely my theory here is very far drawn and I don't even believe that anyone has more or less "value" than others. Yet this idea made me think today, that perhaps, we are often the ones who try to "sell" a "product" that we dislike, which may be avoidable if we invest in getting to know ourselves a little better (?)



This post is originally published on my blog: samryter.com/blog
I, Sam Ryter (@sams-world) am the author and creator of this piece of content.
(Copyright @sams-world, samryter.com)

Photo by Fabian Blank

Thank you for reading :)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://samryter.com/trading-on-the-personal-internal-stock-market-1min/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94