You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is Why Shrooms Are Illegal: Study Shows Psychedelic Experiences Make You Resist Authoritarians

in #life6 years ago

I'll be very interested to see how replications of this study go (probably quite well - I like Carhart-Harris's other work).

The only thing is that I'd be careful about how people transfer this research into making generalisations about specific people who use psychedelics. I mean, just because someone does psychedelics, it doesn't mean that they'll have particular political views or values.

Sort:  

Both sides of the political spectrum have interest in psychedelics. One of the many things I have learned from observations in my group.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74