You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Know?

in #life6 years ago

Love can't be described. Imagine you have never tasted salt. How well can I describe the taste to you?
On the lighter side. I love your posts

Sort:  

Not only can't be described but is different for different people. It was the closest thing I could think of to compare it to. :-) Salt is a good one too, and colors.

Actually the best comparison is when my husband was teaching me to fish for trout in a river. He said to feel for the 'riffle' in the water, that's where the fish will be. Riffle? I don't feel any riffle. I kept asking him to describe it better because I sure wasn't getting it. Then I felt something funny with the line, maybe a riffle? And bam, caught a trout!

Describing the indescribable...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79