How I broke my wrist

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Last monday I broke my right wrist in my winter holliday while snowboarding, I'm having difficulty doing simple stuff and even writing this is hard because I have to do everything with my left hand (notmally I'm right-handed).

I was on a family trip to Switzerland with my family, the weather was great and I was having a great time, after two days I thought I could give snowboarding a try. I have always wanted to be able to both ski and snowboard so I decided to take a lesson with a friend. He was already a decent snowboarder but decided to join me. The lesson went fine, I was not the greatest snowboarder but I was learning and my snowboard teacher seemed content. The lesson was two hours at the end I was pretty tired and my butt hurt a lot from all the falling so I wanted a drink and have some rest but my friend wanted to go down once. During the lesson we just stayed in one area where the slope was pretty easy and our teacher said that I should practice a little more in that area before going down to the ski lift because it was harder there.

I was pretty tired but decided to go anyways. At first it went fine, fell down once or twice but everything went ok. Around halfway down I started going faster than I liked so I tried to turn and brake, but I was not skilled enough in the turning and fell.
I tried to break the fall by stretching my arms but I ended breaking my wrist. I had to go to the hospital and now I'm here, being unable to play sports (let alone skiing) and I have difficulty doing a lot of things.

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @satanclaus123

This post has received a 14.29 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @satanclaus123. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

You got a 0.76% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @satanclaus123!

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.26% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @satanclaus123!

This post has received a 0.82% upvote from thanks to: @satanclaus123.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

How Cool!

You got a 20.00% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @satanclaus123!

Help us grow, delegate today!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90