#Blog4: A STORY OF MY EXPERIENCE WITH FRIENDSHIP

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!
This is my 4th blog and i am starting to enjoy steemit a lot.I have read great posts lately and got inspired to write more.

So this post is about something that we all face at some point of our lives.It is a question that has been in my mind a lot recently.And the question is

WHO IS MY FRIEND?

I thought that i had a lot of friends, very good ones actually.Maturity,Experience or whatever it is, has taught me recently that I WAS WRONG!

What i learnt is that i was the stupid one.I was just an acquaintance.My prescence was noticed but my abscence was not noticed by most of them.I think many of us have a similar experience. Especially,if you are an intovert then it is hard to find friends. I tried a lot but mostly i got ignorance
images (1).jpg
MY EXPERIMENTS TO FIND THE REAL ONES:

When I realized the fact,i decided to conduct an experiment.

First of all i started reducing contact with all of them.I started to stay offline most of the times,didnt call or meet them

Secondly,whenever we were in a group sometimes i started to give a suggestion or opinion.

I started talking with people who were not close to me.I started to spend more time with new people.

RESULTS

So,my experiment was over and i waited for some weeks and finally i got my results

Most of them didnt notice my abscence as always.It didnt matter to them anyway.

My opinions were looked over by most of them.My suggesstions were not taken.

WHY MY EXPERIMENT WAS SUCCESSFULL??

My experiment turned out to be a great succes for me.The reasons are

• I was able to find out people to whom i was important
•Though my friends were few, i started to spend quality time with them.
• My opinions mattered so my confidence boosted up.
• Some of the new people i talked turned out to be great.
•And finally I got a best friend who will remain a best friend for the rest of my life.

So i summarize by saying that life gave me a great lesson about Friendship.Though it was hard but it turned out to be positive for me.

So if you feel the same at any point of your life use the experiment.It worked for me.It may work for you too.
If you ever feel that you are trying too hard to prove yourself in front of your friends its time you should think about this lesson'

"IF YOU ARE NOT IMPORTANT TO THEM, THEY ARE NOT IMPORTANT TO YOU"

(((((Hope you like this.Feel free to comment,criticize Do share your experiences)))
Please upvote and Follow
Regards,
@satyamsharma

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alchemistx1998 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @satyamsharma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56