SLEEP PARALYSIS-A short Story[Based on my experience]

in #life7 years ago (edited)

images (2)-01.jpeg

I woke up suddenly one night.My eyes wide open.I was sweating profusely.My room was filled with a blue light which was seeping through the open windows.The windows which i remembered closing before going to bed.It was a dark night except the blue light.I could see the curtains fluttering with a cool breeze.It was strange.But as soon as i realised something my heart started pounding,my breathing heavy,eyes wide open with fear.download.jpg
I couldn't move my body nor could i speak anything.It felt like some force around my body that was resticting my movement.
There was nothing i could do.I was afraid,a lot!

I dont even know what happened next.I woke up next morning.Everything was normal.Bright sunshine,Birds chirping ,breakfast ready to be served.I knew it was not a dream.I was sure.But i didnt know what it was.I told my mom about that.
But there was no sign of any shock on her face.She casually told me,"It's just sleep paralysis.It happens with everyone."]

It was a spine chilling experience for me.So i researched online and found out that it really was.A phenomenon that occurs mostly due to sleep deprivation or stress.And its Normal!!!

Thats all Friends!!Feel free to use the comment section to share your exeperiences....
Hit the Upvote button!!!Resteem if you think this post is worthy enough!!!Thank you

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alchemistx1998 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thats scary, hope it will not happen to me..

It may happen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55