Modern Day “Problems” We Can All Relate To

in #life6 years ago

1stWorld.jpg

There was a time when the biggest problems of the human race used to be living without shelter, hunting for food, fending off attacks with sticks and stones and being at the mercy of the surroundings.

I am talking about the stone age, of course. Fast forward some thousands of years and today, our problems have evolved just like we have, since then. Today, some of the biggest problems facing humanity are poverty, world hunger, climate change, energy crisis and a lot more.

But I am not going to talk about these problems. Today, I want to talk about the other class of problems, that on the surface might not even seem like problems at all but as we all know, they can be a real pain in the behind.

These are also called ‘first world problems’ but trust me, it’s not the first world countries only that face this, and are quickly becoming ever more universal. Thank you globalization!!

Having No Wi-fi

Thanks to the gifts of science and technology, we have become accustomed to a certain lifestyle and the internet is a big part of that. If your life feels hollow when your internet disconnects even for a few hours, you are not alone.

Some of the elder people might not understand the plight of the millennials, but it is what it is. Memes are just that important to them!!

When You’re Too Comfortable In Bed

“I need to charge my phone but the wall outlet is too far away and I’m too comfortable to get back up.” This is where you get your priorities in order. Do you want to whine about it in real life or get up, charge your phone, and whine about it online?

The same dilemma hits you when you are nice and cozy in bed and you have to pee, especially in the winters. You could try to ‘sleep it off’ but that would be a risk now, wouldn’t it? LOL

Unskippable Ads!

Everyone hates ads and thanks to online streaming services like Netflix, our capacity to tolerate them has gotten even worse. That’s why you want to throw out your TV when you’re flicking through different channels and all of them are showing ads!

Don’t even get me started on unskippable Youtube and Facebook ads. There I am enjoying a nice video, and bam! Unskippable ad on my face, that just kills my mood.

You know what I do during those kind of ads? I close my eyes! That’s right. Youtube and Facebook can’t come to my home and hold my eyelids open to make me watch ads now, can they? How I love my rebellious side!

Snack Problems

Have you tried to eat an entire Pringles can in one sitting? Then you know what a pain it is when your hand can’t reach the bottom half of the can. “My hands are just too big and I’m too comfortable on the couch to get up and get a bowl.”

Also, do you know how much it hurts when you buy a huge bag of Lay’s chips, only to find that 95% of it is air? Welcome to the 21st century people, where you literally buy air!!!

Smartphone Problems

When a company launches a brand new smartphone with the latest and greatest feature, do you know how hard it is to not throw your money at them? Why? Why do companies keep doing that?

On top of that, they just keep coming up with larger and larger phones, that don’t fit in our pockets, meaning now we have to go and buy new clothes with larger pockets? I’m sure the clothing company and smartphone companies are in on this to con us consumers!

Also, don’t you just want to pull out your hair when you have a bad signal and have to keep screaming “hello!” , “can you hear me?” at the phone. I mean, what is this? The stone age?


All gifs are taken from giphy.com

Sort:  

NO WIFI is the worst !!!

It's a luxury to NOT have WI-FI these days...in our interconnected world you are at quite a disadvantage without it many times. Having wifi for some is the difference between extreme poverty and getting out of it...for example finding Steemit in a third world country.

Funny post anyhow...I hate Pringles lol :)

Yeah, that's why I used a sarcastic tone on that one ;)

Snack problems reminded me of this.... :))

LOL, It's a huge problem ;)

Beautiful, my friend, just so beautiful! (big hug and wipe away a tear) 👍😭

OK, now I've got to go youtube and see what else Bo Burnham does!

Haha!
He is funny :)

umm right bro very nice post

Wonderful post my friend well done i upvoted your post

This post has been upvoted and Resteemed!

You really made it a depressing day for me today by making me realize that I literally pay for air.

haha, I am sorry!! :D

Congratulations for the information contained in that article

Luckily the solution is also not that hard sometimes: stay in bed and keep sleeping and relaxing :-)

haha, except when you have to pee :P

Now THAT'S a first world problem haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62