The Best Part About Being A Writer

in #life5 years ago

1.jpg

I have always loved writing ever since I was a child. I loved reading as well and I remember being fascinated by fiction stories when I was little, as they used to take me to an imaginary world full of excitement and magic, unlike the mundane reality.

This made me realise the immense power of creativity we all possess. The ability to create this whole new world out of nothing, seemed to me like the most insanely beautiful thing we could do.

Slowly I started writing stuff of my own, be it essays or stories or even poems. I really wanted to get better and better and the fact that people around me actually liked what I was writing, just motivated me to do even more.

Years later, now I write for a living and I couldn't be happier. Over the years, I have gained a wider perspective of what writing really is and the value it holds. There are tons of things I like about it, but the best part about being a writer, for me personally, is that it lets me speak my mind and pour my heart.

It's All About Sharing Thoughts/Feelings

2.jpg

We humans are bundles of thoughts and emotions and they have a rather large influence on our everyday life, including the decisions that we make. We also have this innate need to share these with other fellow human beings, as we are constantly creating them.

That's why it feels so good to hang out with friends and family to share with them and even to listen to them. Don't we feel a lot lighter and satisfied after some time of bonding with them? We definitely do.

For me, writing has the same effect. Not only do I enjoy sharing my thoughts about the various subjects that I am interested in but I also love sharing my feelings about the more abstract part of our lives.

Writing is a way for me to let out everything that is going inside of my mind and heart that is just screaming to get out and it is so rewarding when someone reads and appreciates my innermost thoughts and feelings. So, for that I want to thank each one of you, who has ever taken the time to read my posts. :)

Even as I write this, there is a smile on my face. I hope I am able to keep writing and creating interesting content for a long, long time to come. Once again, thank you very much :)

Sort:  

Whenever I feel stuck, writing makes me feel unstuck. It’s like swimming for my mind. The reward from publishing writing is making a connection with another human being. Someone you may have never met. Happiness comes from human connection. Thanks for sharing, @sauravrungta. Have a great weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Many times the same happens with me too. You just need to let out your feelings and find a connection with someone and writing is a medium to do that.

100% CORRECT. YOU ARE SPEAK OUT YOUR HEART. IT IS TRUE THAT WRITING GIVES A SCOPE TO EXPRESS YOU FEELINGS, YOUR THOUGHTS, YOUR BELEIVES IN THE FORM OF WORDS WHICH ARE REALLY IMPOSSIBLE TO EXPRESS IN WORDS. NICE KEEP WRITING LIKE THIS.

Thank you. I am glad you liked it :)

Whenever I feel stuck, writing makes me feel unstuck. It’s like swimming for my mind. The reward from publishing writing is making a connection with another human being. Someone you may have never met. Happiness comes from human connection. Thanks for sharing, @sauravrungta. Have a great weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for this :)

Yes and in writing, film making, art, etc you can really put your emotions, and life expereinces into a whole different story but at the same time it's connects with your own life as well.

Yeah, there is a special kind of reward in doing that which only the creator can understand :)

You also seem skilled in putting words on how you feel and experience, thank you sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55