What I Would Do If I Were A Trillionaire

in #life5 years ago

1.jpg

By now, you must have already noticed the glitch on Steemit that is making our estimated account values look way larger than they actually are. When I first noticed this, I had to look thrice to make sure!

I immediately checked other people's wallets and then checked coinmarketcap.com to see if there was a 0.0000001% chance that Steem had risen to a ridiculously high price but of course I knew that it hadn't.

Anyways, I began seeing posts appear on my feed where people were joking about being billionaires and trillionaires now, and I found it really amusing. @firepower even calculated how many Lambos and Bugattis he could buy with his new wallet balance!

Even if it was not real, it felt really good to just stare at that wallet balance which had made me a fake trillionaire. Anyways, I started thinking what I would do if I was a trillionaire in real life, even though I know it's unrealistic to even think about it.

A Trillionaire's Life

2.jpg

Even becoming a millionaire would be such an ecstatic feeling, let alone a trillionaire (something no one has ever become by the way). Even then, imagination knows no bounds and I think (or hope) I would make really good use of this unimaginable wealth.

I won't lie, first of all, I would fulfil each and every wish and desire of mine and my family's. I think we would all do that the moment we become filthy rich. After all that is done, I would probably donate A LOT of it. I don't know how much but enough to make a permanent change in the lives of millions of people.

I am not just saying that. I actually mean it because I have seen tons of people barely making it in the world and it hurts me to see them like that. If I could bring a lasting smile to even one of them, I would consider myself actually wealthy. So, I would definitely try to make millions of lasting smiles happen.

Next I would also probably invest a lot of money for scientific and technological development because I really want to see a lot of sci-fi like tech become a reality within my lifetime and witness the transformation of the world due to them. This also includes developing cure for the uncurable diseases right now. How awesome would that be?

These are basically what came to my mind and I think that would be a life well lived and fortunes used appropriately! Even though I know this was all a mental exercise at best, it felt really nice. And that is what we need right now in this bear market. :)

Sort:  

Ha I just click onto my wallet and my heart skipped a number of beats. I was just about to phone my family and tell them how rich I had become on steemit when I fortunately found your post. So thanks a ton for it. Yes, it was a terrific feeling, however fleeting it was.

hahaha yeah, that was fun while it lasted.

Yeah he sure could be one day!

Next I would also probably invest a lot of money for scientific and technological development because I really want to see a lot of sci-fi like tech become a reality within my lifetime and witness the transformation of the world due to them

sounds like a good plan.

haha! Yeah there would be two Musks then :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for this.

Money can come, you just have to know how to use it and investing it is like saying that money works for you, greetings and my respects my support with my vote.

That's so true :)

Saurav from the buttom of my heart its my desire that people like you should be trillionaire. Because a trillionaire must have a trillion dollar heart and by reading your post I understood one thing that you have a beautiful heart. Keep dreaming my friend. Who knows whenever god will full fill it.

Thank you so much for your kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67