How does video games affect the brain of a kid?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I have 3 children, two of them play games on my phone, tablet or on our desktop. My youngest child is just two years old, same age when both her older brothers learned to play video games. One thing I've notice on children nowadays especially in to my children is that they tend to get irritated easily. At first I haven't notice why, I thought children today are just like that. They always wanted things to happen so fast. They don't eat much, don't focus on studying at school and they don't want to play outdoor. All they want to do is stay at home and be with their gadgets. The only thing I've notice that could be a positive impact is that they always stretches their brains to think what strategy should they do to win which is a good brain exercise. But the negative impact is they only think much about a strategy on a game but not on their lectures at school.

Then I have read a magazine with a topic about kids and video games. Then I saw on the article that the signs that I'm seeing on my children is just the same on what the magazine says. The challenge to me now is how am I gonna stop my children to play video games. So as early as now I already stopping my youngest to learn about video games so she will not be like her older brothers.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67