Are you lazy? - day 47 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Are you lazy?

Later on, says the mind
just leave it for a while
the work gets laid behind
and becomes an ever-increasing pile

laziness and procrastination
putting away what is to be done
excuses and explanation
just to have more fun

time does not wait for any
go ahead and do the right thing at the right moment
opportunities are many
never lose the success for which you are meant

discipline, hard work, and dedication
success is made up of these

asus photos 1555.jpg

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

First phrase is all about me 😂

This comment has received a 0.38 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @singhrajat.

I guess most of us are like that :)

This comment has received a 0.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @singhrajat.

Sometimes, my mind also wonders.
Another beautiful piece, my friend!

I am done being lazy. Actually past couple of weeks I am energetic and still have enough energy at the end of the day for writing (not on steemit)
Its a very nice poem.

And all dedicated to my former self. :-D

thanks dear, all the best for your works

True words! 👍
Procrastination is the biggest enemy of success!

thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89