Question answered on Musing.io

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

I am from India and am a woman. I agree that issues like gender equality has been blown out of proportion. Just this morning I was talking to my husband about how times have changed.

A few years before, there were fewer incidents of crimes against women. Women may take me wrong and blame that I am siding with men. It is just my observation and I have no sides. What I think is that, in the previous eras, women were more concentrated in looking after families and they were protected by their men folk. Families existed and there were fewer divorces and less cases of abuse and violence against women. There may have been exceptions but it was not widespread. 



Nowadays, women are more accepted in all walks of life and they are employed by all agencies. As a woman I am proud of it but at the same time, I am not pleased at the way in which so called feminists put down others in the name of gender equality and even try to squash traditions and customs as is happening in the case of the Sabarimala temple in our state.

There are certain limits which no one should cross. Nature has willed it that women do certain roles and men do certain tasks. Some can be interchanged but not all roles. 

Feminism should not mean that men should be treated as animals. Every human being has the right to be treated with respect. 


Sort:  

Nice answer @sayee. Gender equality should not be discrimination against men.

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82