The rain of hope - day 49 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The rain of hope

when faith takes a downward leap
when there is nothing to hope for or a reason to smile
when the future is out of reach
there is still the next moment when you can 'do'

when there are no real friends around
when relationships are not 'close' enough
when neighbors do not just seem to care
online friends are there to care

when the heat is unbearable
when the rivers and wells dry up fast
when there is not a green leaf in sight
then the rain comes pouring down, to refresh both body and mind

hope and faith are what makes life bearable
even when the situation is bleak

DQmfD9dxhWXUWvNQ5rQy8Tettt93m9QBvUY8p8jEF2dzJqi_1680x8400.jpg

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

I could not survive without Hope and Faith and I love my online friends :)

when the heat is unbearable
when the rivers and wells dry up fast
when there is not a green leaf in sight
then the rain comes pouring down, to refresh both body and mind

A wonderful read:)

Love it. Very effortless writing ! Hope and faith....

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92