The secret - day 50 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The secret

I am the secret you want to tell
beating inside your mouth
you can't help but yell
but are forced to keep mum because of a spell

The secret burns within your mind
what is a girl to do, so you speak
you go whisper, from someone's behind
relieved you told and let go your find

The secret is out, it spreads fast
transferred from one mouth to the next
words accumulate, as it spreads past
it reaches wide, till the gossip lasts

modern news agencies are the new gossip vines
no wonder, the common man's life is still in pain

secret-2681508__340.jpg
image source

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

You are so right. Gossip is toxic to the spirit and mind and eventually to the body:) No need to spread that stuff when you can make art:)

Hehe. That's a good one @sayee !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88