You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions Of An Ex-Self-Help Junkie: The Illusion Of Control, Motivational Bullsh!t, And The Indirect Path...

in #life8 years ago

As the saying goes - "those who can't do, teach" and that may well be why people have no problem "leading others" in items they know about but have not mastered. Not that anything can ever truly be mastered in my opinion. Only done extremely well, until someone else does it a little weller (just made up that word).

I too did a lot of self-help stuff. And yes, you can fall into a trap of chasing that elusive happiness despite accomplishing things along the way. Suppose that's how they keep you hooked.

I've learned happiness has alot to do with gratitude. It wasn't until I was grateful for what I had that I recognized how much I had accomplished. That was the moment I felt pride and realized - hell I'm pretty freaking awesome already.

Loved your post, it was awesome.

Sort:  

thanks mate. and I appreciate your comment. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24