WISDOM OF THE YEARS....."WHATEVER ELSE YOU GET, GET INSIGHT." - Proverbs 4:7

in #life6 years ago

I had been scheming photographs and albums for hours already and stumbled on an old picture of both my parents. It was taken on their 1st wedding anniversary as notated.
20708351_10214036489774443_616470440334543805_n.jpg

This brought me down memory lane. I was struck by the faithfulness, love and most of all wisdom to which my Papa and Mama gained over the years. They both perfectly knew we would have a lot of learning from their experiences - from struggles to their winnings, from crying out to God and fortifying resolves. It is a recognizable truth. I wonder just how much wisdom can one accumulate really? My parents were my strong support system in all aspects of my person, growing up. All that I am today, I owe it to them and God. They had been my source of encouragement, great insight and common sense. They were not only perfect parents but that they have lived their lives completing God's purpose.

"Keep your father's commands and do not forsake your mother's teaching." - Proverbs 6:20

At times when me and my siblings digress and makes a detour, they were constantly there to guide us and allow us to understand that obedience is far better than sacrifice. I may never be 100% like my parents in all ways or equate their confidence in raising up their children in a holistic manner but that I believe it will be that close.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76