You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to my old work installing internet at my sister and breaking all given instructions while babysitting my niece.

in #life6 years ago

Hah. I worked for years in sales for a mobile phone/internet service provider. Even though my position was in sales, we also did customer service a lot (solving a customer's problem was the best way to get a sale afterwards) and I get a similar flashback every time a friend or relative asks me to do something to their phones, computers, internet, etc.

The industry moves so fast, though, I'm out of the loop when it comes to new phones and tablets. It's funny, considering I used to know everything about every phone of every brand out there.

Now I don't even know that the newest iPhone and Samsung Galaxy S models are.

I think the newest iPhone is the iPhone 8? And the current Galaxy S is the... S9? Maybe?

Sort:  

I'm the same. I lost all interested in that sort of tech. All I care about now is that it does what I want (I switched to Mac/iphone not too long ago for that reason, I like how it works together, saves me a lot of time.)

I'm already noticing that I'm losing other IT knowledge pretty fast. It moves too fast indeed.

Another thing I used to love was researching and assembling my own computer every 3-4 years. I could spend weeks finding all the best parts. The whole thought of doing that now makes me depressed.

How we change!

Yeah, I've been an iPhone user since January 2013, and will continue to be. The OS is so dumbed down, I love it. I have no interest in anything complicated when it comes to using a smartphone.

My one issue with the iPhone is that every model I've had has had the same issue of the battery getting significantly worse after the first 12 or so months.

I'm using the iPhone SE now, and the battery was great for a year. No issues. Then all of a sudden, out of nowhere, it's gotten a lot worse.

I know the feeling @schattenjaeger, do you have kids? If not do you know any teenagers? Just ask them they will update you with all the latest tech mobile phones and tablets 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75