You hold all the weapons... And you don't know the angels on your side!

in #life6 years ago


Everyone has an Angel. A Guardian who watches over us. We can't know what form they'll take. One day, old man. Next day, little girl. But don't let appearances fool you, they can be as fierce as any dragon. Yet they're not here to fight our battles, but to whisper from our heart. Reminding that it's us. Its everyone of us who holds power over the world we create.

You can deny angels exist, Convince ourselves they can't be real. But they show up anyway, at strange places and at strange times. They can speak through any character we can imagine. They'll shout through demons if they have to. Daring us, challenging us to fight.

And finally this question, the mystery of who's story it will be. Of who draws the curtain. Who is it that chooses your steps in the dance? Who drives you mad? Lashes you with whips and crowns you with victory when you survive the impossible? Who is it, that does all of these things?

Who honors those you love for the very life you live? Who sends monsters to kill you, and at the same time sings that you will never die? Who teaches you what's real and how to laugh at lies? Who decides why you live and what you'll die to defend? Who chains you? And Who holds the key that can set you free...

It's YOU. YOU HAVE ALL THE WEAPONS YOU NEED, NOW FIGHT!

DQmXYaURBovZaTt5ewXMAPew7uTopXBuDXvDNYjLkZ2riKF_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Beautiful thoughts Wa'el, I'm wondering what prompted you to write this~

And the second part is about us. What we do after realizing that we are getting the help but we should be moving forward. Like when Morpheus says to Neo "I can only show you the door. You have to walk through it."
So we are the ones in control, shaping our destiny while life is merely responding to us...

Wow...thank you so much for explaining it to me, I 'get it' now!

Nah!! I know you got it before. You're messing with me. hihihi

I just wanted to rephrase it using my own words and thoughts.

I'm just quoting this, I'm just not sure who wrote it first. I just believe in it so deeply that I re-share it every once in a while.

I really believe that God sends us help through his angels in all the expected and unexpected ways possible. Sometimes they are good guys trying to help and aware of that. But other times, for example, you get angry when someone doesn't let you do something you really wanna do. But when you look back years later, you might say "if I did that, my life would've been so much worse today." & only then you see the wisdom in that. Not even the person or the thing that stopped you from doing that thing could be aware that they're actually helping you. They're just messengers, soldiers of God, angels with a purpose to fulfill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76