You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARRIVED IN JÖNKÖPING!

in #life6 years ago

Dude! It looks awesome there! Woah, the clouds are insane. PLEASE take a time-lapse one day when you know you won't touch your phone for an hour or 3 =P (leaving it on charge would be best) There is an Android app called Time Spirit. Bit buggy and annoying ad stuff (don't sign in =P). Set it to maybe 6 or 12 seconds intervals. Trust me you will love the end result! Post it via Dlive so we can all enjoy it then =)

Also, those biscuits. Marie Biscuits? Looks yum!

Glad you arrived safe and sound. =) Looking forward to hear about your adventures there.

Sort:  

Thank you for the tip, mate! I’m gonna try this app one day. I saw your ‘Good Morning Malaysia’ time-lapse, it looked amazing! Today the sky is all-blue, not a single cloud up there. I took a panorama shot of the city from a hill. Gonna post it tomorrow for the #cityscapephotography challenge.

By the way, I live on top of a steep hill. Every walk home feels like a major cardio workout. I’m losing litres of sweat every time I climb up here. And hopefully a few grams of fat as well. :D

Sweat is fat crying! I say make it rain! Hahaha. The sky and clouds there look amazing so I can only imagine how beautiful it will be. Saw the panorama and now wondering how some place can be so different. Looks like you are settling in a bit. Hope you live in a nice place. Sooner than later you will get used to your daily hike. =)

Indeed, my place is super lovely. It’s a residential area with small private villas. From the looks of it, it’s where the middle-upper class folks live. Every house is pretty, uniquely designed and has its own fruit garden in the back. Lots of apple trees and berry bushes. I am renting a small apartment in a house owned by an elderly couple. Have my own entrance, kitchen, bathroom, a small living space with a sofa and TV, and bedroom. It’s actually bigger and better-equipped than my last place in Gävle, while the rent is almost exactly the same I paid back there. I really had a very good luck scoring this place. It feels like a small step-up for me, compared to my previous housing situation.

Now I just have to get to know other people in town, find some fellow Blockchain enthusiasts, and then life will feel pretty exciting, for sure. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84