Rose Color Meaning @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

I simply love roses for those interested and I believe that they make an excellent gift for just about every occasion including the perfect hostess gift.

Sometimes, I select the roses based purely on freshness, and with consideration of the recipients favorite color. I simply love the fragrance and the delicate scent is wonderful especially when it is a home grown variety.

When someone coined the phase, take time to smell the roses, I make a point to stop and smell the homegrown ones around my neighborhood and also the ones at the florist.

I have known for many years that rose colors have meanings and so now, I try to include that also when I select flowers.

roses.jpg

Red
Red roses are the traditional symbol for love, romance, and will always be a way to say "I love you." The red rose has also reflected beauty and perfection. Deep or dark red roses can reveal an unconscious beauty.

Pink
Words like admiration, gentleness, grace, gladness, joy and sweetness are just a few ways to describe the meaning behind the pink rose. A pink rose can also convey happiness, gracefulness and admiration.

Yellow
Bright, cheerful and joyful are what come to mind when thinking of a yellow rose. Yellow roses create warm feelings and provide happiness. Giving yellow roses can tell someone the joy they bring you and the friendship you share.

White
White roses, the purist of colors, represent innocence, purity and charm. White roses are traditionally used in weddings and can represent new beginnings. We believe that white roses can also express remembrance and innocence.

Peach
Are you grateful for someone or just want to show your appreciation? Then consider giving a peach-colored rose. A bouquet of peach roses shows your deep appreciation and gratitude or just an elegant way to say "Thank You!"

Cream
Cream roses are indicative of charm and thoughtfulness. They go well with pink "thank you" roses which allow you to send two messages in one bunch!

Source: www.passiongrowers.com

What is your favorite color roses? @senseicat

Sort:  

Hahahahahah! This really got me smiling Dearest Sweetheart;-

When someone coined the phase, take time to smell the roses, I make a point to stop and smell the homegrown ones around my neighborhood and also the ones at the florist.

Smelling roses huh? Smiles.

My favorite rose colour is red of course, I am a lovable and adorable person Sweetheart. Lolzzz. Never knew there is meaning to the other rose colours: really love the detailed explanation on each rose colour;-

Red
Red roses are the traditional symbol for love, romance, and will always be a way to say "I love you." The red rose has also reflected beauty and perfection. Deep or dark red roses can reveal an unconscious beauty.

Pink
Words like admiration, gentleness, grace, gladness, joy and sweetness are just a few ways to describe the meaning behind the pink rose. A pink rose can also convey happiness, gracefulness and admiration.

Yellow
Bright, cheerful and joyful are what come to mind when thinking of a yellow rose. Yellow roses create warm feelings and provide happiness. Giving yellow roses can tell someone the joy they bring you and the friendship you share.

White
White roses, the purist of colors, represent innocence, purity and charm. White roses are traditionally used in weddings and can represent new beginnings. We believe that white roses can also express remembrance and innocence.

Peach
Are you grateful for someone or just want to show your appreciation? Then consider giving a peach-colored rose. A bouquet of peach roses shows your deep appreciation and gratitude or just an elegant way to say "Thank You!"

Cream
Cream roses are indicative of charm and thoughtfulness. They go well with pink "thank you" roses which allow you to send two messages in one bunch!

Thanks Baby for sharing this beautiful content, keep steeming.

Thank you for your appreciation and I am happy to bring a smile to you! That is truly the greatest reward.

You are welcome Baby! Wowww. My new nickname for you is Gratefulrosey; Lolzzz. Just joking sweetheart. I love you so much, much, and much sweetheart.

I love roses! I used to have a house and in my gardens were 30 different types of roses! My favorite being old English roses that are fragrant! My favorite thing to do was to make a huge bouquet and take them over to my mom's who loved roses too! I had so many different kinds! It's the one thing I miss about no longer being a home owner. The roses they sell these days are pretty, but aren't nearly as divine as all the different ones I grew. Oh how I miss my roses!

Thank you for sharing your story and it reminded me of one of my neighbors who grows many types of roses and he takes the time to talk to folks about how to grow them properly explaining each variety. It is amazing and it benefits everyone who gets to enjoy the added beauty. There is beauty everywhere in our world.

I too am fond of roses. Each color has a unique meaning. Senseicat you should check out my blog and read the two poems I have posted about roses. One is titled The White Rose, the other The Rose. let me know if you like the poems. I think I will try to write a poem for each color. Thanks for the inspiration!

Thank you for the invitation. I will definitely take a look and so glad to inspire you.

Thats pretty !

For someone who doesn't fancy flowers this is a cool informative read :)

I appreciate your comments.

How about black roses? Black roses would definitely change things up a bit

A natural black rose has not been discovered. In order to be black, they need to be dyed that way to obtain color. The meaning is ending or death.

Yes it true natural or "real" black roses haven't been discovered. I'm just saying black roses even if they are unnatural would look really great nonetheless.

I think that if I saw a black rose, it would make me think of black beauty.

Yes it would and they are beautiful indeed.

yes.Black roses would things for someone read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55