Vegan Buying Grassfed Beef @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

I went to the meat counter this morning in hopes of finding grass fed beef on sale. I check the prices most visits to this health market because the cost of grass fed vs. traditional beef is significant.

Today, I was in luck as the grass fed was on SALE at $4.50 per pound. When I asked for 10 packages with each containing 1 pound, the man at the meat counter was happy to oblige. He then asked me to wait 15 minutes to prepare all the packages as I had requested. He also made my day by giving me an additional .50 a pound in savings.

Is it me or is buying something that you truly need on SALE one of the best mood lifters?

grassfed beef.jpg

During the course of our conversation, I explained that I tried to be vegan. He asked me, "How did that work for you?" in the most quizzical expression. I guess this makes sense because he truly looks like a true carnivore plus the other clue is that he works at the meat counter.

I explained that I have been trying VEGAN for health reasons and realized that I felt tired and hungry so I decided to reincorporate a little grass fed into my diet.

After leaving, I remember saying out loud to the next customer, "I feel like I just bought a quarter of an entire cow."

Sort:  

"BEEF it's What's for Dinner" @senseicat

The vegan route didn't work well for my Human, either. He gave it a sincere try for about a year, but in spite of getting "professional advice" from a lifelong Vegan, was always tired and sluggish, and at the end of a year had to get back from a fairly severe case of anemia. With fish, dairy, eggs and organic beef back on the table, everyone's a lot healthier...

=^..^=

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. Perhaps, the lesson is that human cat lovers need meat? LOL!

good job!

Good call. Need protein to build blood cells and muscle. Beef has the iron.

Seeing this beef, I'm now salivating... Beef suya is what I want to eat now

Love this 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello friend, it seems to me that you are buying an excellent real meat and apart it is important to know that you are satisfied

Here in Pakistan we can find grass fed beef very easily because the farmers here feed their animals with grass... Come to Pak if u need some grass fed beaf on cheaper prices...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67330.50
ETH 3103.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78