Just a reminder to be thankful for something, no matter how small

in #life6 years ago

Always something to be thankful for -

Sometimes I forget to just be thankful for what I have and how fortunate I am. There are days that I tend to focus on all the negative things. Its easy to fall into that trap - it took too long to check out at the grocery store, after cooking dinner and cleaning up - there is no time to play with the kids. My to do list is a joke, it should be a to-do novel.

Focusing on the small stuff

20180913_193618.jpg


Honestly I shouldn't be complaining. Weather has been perfect for the whole week. Got a fire going for s'mores tonight. Kids are happy and playing outside and enjoying the new school year. We are all pretty much healthy - especially considering others bad luck.

Going to just sit back, relax and enjoy what I have tonight. No need stressing of stuff that I won't remember a week from now, getting mad about stuff that we will never talk about when we are older. I am going to focus on making the memories and enjoying today.

......Now off to fold some laundry





Consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

Sort:  

😍 looks heavenly!

I have long been a fire bug. Used to sit in front of fires for hours as a kid. Something about just watching the coals and thinking that seems to set things straight.

Totally understand, I'm the same way. Like meditation I guess.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I always say "You've already lived through the worst day of your life, you'll make it!" There is always something to be thankful for.

Very true @vgholdingsllc - I am going to have to remember that saying!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99