CHILDHOOD MEMORIES

in #life6 years ago (edited)

@Sergioddy5

A year ago I was in the place where my family farmhouse was, which we went through so many times during my childhood, my little Versailles, where I bathed in the sun and refreshed myself in the lagoons, where I used to ride a huge white horse called "Pote de Humo" ("Smoke Pot") with only 4 years. Where Mom ran to rescue me for riding on a neighing donkey at age 5.



Where I've got a thorn of 4 inches long in the heel, for not paying attention and being barefoot, where I was so afraid of cattle, where I wanted to eat the cotton seeds and they told me it was poison, where it occurred to us to cross the fields full of mud in winter, the workers all full of mud on foot except me on a donkey to visit my great-grandmother Petronila Hurtado de Arupón, I got off and filled myself with mud on purpose as we all almost arrived.

Where the fear of the dark terrified me in the early morning when I woke up and came with a lamp to kill my anguish. Where I was happy !.

From the heights there is a landscape that could never have been imagined as a child, -it was too small in that immensity-, I hope to be able to contemplate from the air that space face to face, and to caress the wind that walks through that obnubilant land during my childhood, where so many emotions come together, because that space was a witness of the actions of my predecessors, of tradition, of land, of the inheritance and of the blood.

@Sergioddy5 Video:satelital view (Google Earth)


On Sunday mornings full of silence, you can feel a fresh and slightly cold air before 9:00 a.m., there is no more beautiful morning to contemplate that penetrating blue intense cloak that crosses from the highest point of the space, until touching the edges farthest from that immensity of land. There is no cloud hovering above! Sunlight comes more evenly and with the same intensity, making everything look much sharper and with more vivid colors that create that feeling that everything is wider. Then it becomes that curious feeling that the air around is lighter, those days without clouds in the cool mornings, have always been my favorite days since childhood, because my senses are sharpened making me feel more alive and lighter, floating on the lawn during a graceful and smooth trot of a horse that moves me to caress the wind.

@Sergioddy5


Then as midday approaches, the temperature increases, the air becomes heavier, the clouds begin to appear to make the magic of the pleasant sensation of the early hours disappear, a melancholy gray in the clouds and a dew of rainwater makes a piercing dance sound in the sandy earth, just there begins to emanate a smell of wet mud, at first a slight steam rises to cool quickly; the breeze sounds a charming symphony of leaf litter, it is the sound of melancholy and the same old memories.



@Sergioddy5

Reminiscence of the old good days

@Sergioddy5 Copyright -All Rights Reserved
All photos and video belongs to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73