You Have Gone Too Soon. You Did Not Give Me The Opportunity To Take Care Of YOU

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's with a heavy heart that I am writing this post. I know that when one writes down a grief, the person will be a little bit relieved.
I lost my Dad to cold death this morning. It was really painful. I was going downstairs to take some pictures that @dreamsteem challenged me to when I heard my husband receiving a call and he exclaimed in shock. I got alerted then I knew something was wrong. It was my mum that called but she could not call me directly. He told me the sad news. I was down immediately and sat on the stair. I later went back inside and called my mum. She then told me what happened.
Actually, he was a diabetic patient and he was admitted to the hospital upper week. He got better and was discharged from the hospital. I asked after him 3 days ago which was on Sunday and I was told that he was fine and gaining weight back. I was happy to hear that and wanted to speak with him but he was asleep. After then I did not call back.
I asked her (my mum) er this morning to know what happened again that leads to his death and she said that everything was fine and she went to prayer mountain just like she does every day but when she got there she could not pray well and was feeling cold, then she decided to go back home earlier than expected. On arriving home she was told that he had been rushed to the hospital and it was my junior brother (the last born of the house) that was with him at that moment and called for help from the neighbor to get him down to the hospital when he saw how he was gasping. By the time they arrived at the hospital, she was there too because she was driving. Before they could do anything, he gave up the ghost. 😭😭😭

image.png

It is so painful to me and two of my siblings because we were not with him during his last days. It's over five years now that have seen him. And my siblings in the UK have seen in over 10 years. We just always talk to him on phone. The only ones who got the privilege to spend his last days with him were my immediate sister who just got married and spoke with him last night. They are 50 mins away from each other, the last of the family who was always with him, my first daughter who was always with him also because she is not with me here and our mom who is a widow now.

Recently, I saw the sign just a few days ago but I waved it away that I was thinking of bad thing and I pray it won't happen. Not knowing that it was a sign. I was planning to bring him to South Africa to come for adequate treatment and all the document is ready. My husband was still saying that he will go and send it on his way out. The sign was that I was thinking I should just hear a knock on my door and on opening it will be my dad. then I said how is it possible when I have not even sent him the documents not to talk of him collecting the visa and later they will call me that he is gone. Then immediately I said no that it's only dead people they say do appear like that and my dad will not die. Noy knowing that God is trying to tell me indirectly.

image.png

Death is inevitable. We are all going to die but no one prays to lose his or her loved ones. One thing I am happy with is that he was a good man. Everyone who knows him like to be where he was. He believed that there is only one God even though he was a Muslim and my mum is a Christian. He was always helping out his wife in the church activities and he was always praying 5 times in a day according to the ways of the Muslim.

Thanks to all who try to console me after they heard about the incident. @stevenmosoes @andywong31 @gentleshaid @evecab @anjiba @hope777 @futurethinker @zararina @dante31 @DigitalMind @maverickinvictus @Ponmile @antigenx @samest @Menoski @plantstoplanks @vanessahampton @iamjadeline @adedoyinwealth @Eaglespirit @limabeing @Cae @eddyson @didic @RedRica @goldendawne @Alimamasstory @coloringiship @KAERpediem @happycrazycon @wanderlass @chinyerevivian @sayee @khimgoh @Lola.Imma @meanmommy33 @soyrosa @mountainjewel @dfinney @bluefinstudios @HopeHuggs @melissajarquin @beautifulbullies @magicalmoonlight @mariannewest @Tamala @zen-art @jfolkmann and to everyone whom I did not mention here.

He was buried today itself because that is the way of the Muslims. It's just so painful that I am not with my mom and my other families. He had 2 wifes but the first died and noe he is gone too. I am the first child of my mom and almost all her responsibility is on me. After the burial there is going to be "after seven days" gathering and later they will fix the time for the actual burial ceremoney.

That's where I need all your support. We(and my husband) have to send monet home for all the arrangements and for now we are financially bouyant not to say it the other way. We are not expecting this. Your upvote will go a long way as well as your donation and resteem. Noting is too small. I will appreciate it all.
I need your strenght too. You can see me around. I will always be online to while away my time so i won't harm myself in any way.

Thank you and i pray this will not be your portion IJN.

Sort:  

Sad to hear all this. There's nothing much we can do about other than to pray for him to find peace wherever he is now. I hope that he's found eternal peace out there. We all have to revert back one way or the other. RIP

My condolences goes with you and your family.
-Ghayas

Thanks @ghayas and @tpot.
I really appreciate your concern.

Hey @Seyiodus,
The entire AIR-CLINIC family do felicitate with you on the passage of your dad. We hope to encourage you to take heart and bear it. Death is sad but its inevitable. Sorry for your loss.
RIP to Dad!


100% upvoted. Take heart dear!

Thanks to the entire AIR_CLINIC family.
I really appreciate this.

I am sorry to hear of your loss, dear lady. It was about this time last year when I lost my own father. My heart goes out to you and your family in this difficult time. I wish you strength, peace, and comfort. 💙

Thanks, ma'am
I really appreciate this and for boosting my post.
Bless you.

Hmmm..death really is wicked but we really cant escape it once it is part of us..my deepest condolences @seyiodus. We here to support you in any possible way. Resteeming soon.

On behalf of our community... our love and thoughts are with you and your family!!

Check your wallet! <3

Thanks to the community @helpie. I so much appreciate your donation.
I wish I can join the community and say thanks to everyone there.

well... i can do something about that!! :) send me a DM on discord

I send some for the arrangement. I hope this will make it easier for you Sey.

Stay strong

You are always amazing for all your selfless effort. Words cannot express my thanks to you.
God bless you @futurethinker.

You know I completely feel you...
I was far away too when my Dad died... haven't talked to him that day... had no health issues - heart attack, that was it.
I need to tell you the whole story sometime.
The common part though being the pain.
Check your wallet girl - not much, but with my deepest thoughts... Big kiss :*

Thanks you a million @meanmommy33.
I really appreciate your donation
and love. I will come around soon and share the pain together.
I know you have overcome yours but it will help me too.

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Pls take heart my sis. God be with you. Amen

Amen! Thanks bro for your concern.
You even called me up even though we have not seen each other.
Thanks for making me part of your family.
Bless you.

He is with the Lord now - and he rests in peace. Please know, that you shall meet again in heaven, where there are no tears, no pain , no grief, no sadness. He is HAPPY right now.

Stay blessed @seyiodus.

Thank you a million @globocop for all your help.
Donating and even writing a post to raise fund for me.
Stay blessed in the lord sir.

ANy finances you are short of to pay for your dad’s funeral, pls let me know.

Death is always hard. Much so when it’s a parent. Heartbreaking if you’ve been (physically) apart for a while. But it also brings out inner strength we never knew we had. I pray you find that inner strength to go on and honor your dad with your memories of him. It is well @seyiodus

Thanks @thatlovechild.
I really appreciate your concern.
Bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76