Reflections: Bucket List from 2016

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I came across my bucket list I made from two years ago. I realize some of these are really ridiculous and embarrassing but others have stuck and are things I'm trying to accomplish...

  1. Study yoga in India: I love Yoga and would love to do it where it originated.
  2. Visit every country in the world: After travelling this summer I fell in love with constantly being immersed in different cultures and would love to try and see everyone.
  3. Become fluent in Spanish: I took Spanish when I was younger and I would love to be able to talk to people in it.
  4. Vacation on a yacht: I would love to sail around on a luxurious yacht one day.
  5. Buy my brother and mother a house: If I had enough money to support and take care of my family that would make me the happiest person in the world.
  6. See the polar bears before they go extinct: I would like to be able see one in the wild before they all disappear.
  7. Go on a safari: My mom never left the country and her dream was always to go on safari in Africa, so I would like to do it in honor of her.
  8. Meet my soulmate: I’m still waiting to meet the person that I completely clique with, whether it be a friend or a romantic interest.
  9. Have a family: I am looking forward to the day where I have a husband and children.
  10. Hangout with Alex Honnold: learn how to climb better
  11. Own a Range Rover: It is my favorite type of car so hopefully one day I can afford one.
  12. Learn to Scuba Dive: I love the ocean and sea creatures so ideally I could chill underwater with them for a while.
  13. Live in Hawaii: I have found I am the happiest when I am there so I would like to live there for some period of time after college.
  14. Save someone’s life: This would make me feel like I was brought into this world for at least some reason.
  15. Run a marathon: I would love to get in the best shape of my life just to see how I looked and felt. Running a marathon would probably push me to do that.
  16. Own my own business: It would make me feel successful!
  17. Backpack the PCT: My dad backpacked the Pacific Crest Trail and I think it would be cool to do part of it like he did.
  18. Ride a hot air balloon in Cappadocia, Turkey: It just looks beautiful there.
  19. Go back to Israel to see the boy I fell in love with: I miss him.
  20. Travel in Asia when I graduate in June: I really want to go to Thailand, I love Thai food.

IMG_6252.jpg
Here is a picture of me with some of the Peruvian kids I would play soccer with when living in Cusco and trying to learn Spanish (number 3 on my list)

Glad i've crossed a couple off the list and realized some are not of importance anymore

I will definitely have to make a new one...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sfcsami! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I realize some of these are really ridiculous and embarassing but others have stuck and are things I'm trying to accomplish.
It should be embarrassing instead of embarassing.

8.Meet my soulmate: I’m still waiting to meet the person that I completely clique with, whether it be a friend or a romantic interest.
19.Go back to Israel to see the boy I fell in love with: I miss him.
first do 19 and later you decide 8...a long list of nice wishes..followed

I'm still waiting on number 8 also. I followed back!

#16 is the one i like the most! Good luck with your bucket list! :)

We started Steemit at the same time so i feel instantly connected, hehe!

Thank you <3

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97