Determination: One Goal at a Time and The Next Objective Will Be Mine

in #life7 years ago

determination-610x350.jpg

I Take All My Steemit Milestones and Goals Very Serious

I don't know about you but personally I am a very die hard and determined type of guy. I was just eyeing my wallet a few minutes ago so excited to see I finally reached over 700 Steem Power saved back. For some this may be a drop in the bucket but for me its a lot due to the fact I came in here with nothing...all that SP is purely hard work, sweat, and eye popping headaches from countless hours sitting in front of my pc screen. But I am not satisfied, its a nice milestone on a personal level but far from where I plan to go with Steemit.

Throughout this post I will insert a bunch of motivational quotes about determination, in hopes to drive you guys with me on the way up to the top. I am not in this to do it alone so lets all get there together and bless those at the bottom wanting to climb up where we find ourselves. This is a community and we should always remember to honor those new and fresh in our family...pick up those who fight the good fight to better their situation and their families life.

Determination_Quotes4.jpg

I have stuggled a lot in life but its clear to me the path before begins with my work here in Steemit. Some days I may not make a huge success here with everyone, some days the earnings literally suck but that inner determination tells me there is always the next article so I put forward constant effort with my bigger picture goals. My goals maybe weird or different to than yours but they are my own and hopefully a noble one enough. To rise to the top for me means being able to carry out heavier weighted upvotes, so I can encourage guys like myself to believe in their work and talents.

My drive to the top is not about the riches, those are nice bonuses to have but mainly I am a man on a mission to change the world and stand up to the corruptions abound all over this planet. Little guys like me literally get stepped on by life sometimes, doesn't matter if your born with talent or have something to good to contribute, sometimes your just not blessed with a position to be seen due to your status in society. My aim is to help change that with my rise up, to keep that goal in mind to help as many people as I can. Once again pure unadulterated determination is strong on me lately.

Short-Determination-Quotes_1439374588.jpg

Right now my goal is to first get to my hugest milestone ahead, to sacrifice even more and put back enough to get to 1000 Steem Power. I believe this is reasonable seeing I made it to 700 in a month of just blogging away, and I believe this will be the starting point where my votes can nudge some help on others.

In life you have to set yourself some mini goals and mine are all laid out here with Steemit already. First I provide you guys the best I can do with the content, I already told myself if I am having a crappy day and not up to par there is no reason I should waste my readers time with junk so I carefully think out what I post every day. Second, there is no comment left with not a response. There is no reason I should ever think I am above anyone who takes the time to engage in conversation here and that is the true beauty of Steemit...we are a social community so I try my best to never miss a soul that engages my posts.

The biggest goal I have is to stick it out and get myself where I can be a huge help to others. Get the info out where I think people need awakening or important heads up on serious topics. Little humor to not bore the piss out of you and most of all, do all I can for those that ask for help. No one is beneath me, no one is above me...I am just a man like anyone else so its my duty to help where I can.

Determination is a big part of making this a success. I not only want success for myself but for you as well. So we all have crappy days, maybe not earned what we thought we should for the day here, but we just need to brush that negativity off and push on so tomorrow will be a better day.

Inspirational-Quotes-on-Determination_1439376244.jpg

If you get discouraged about your direction or think you can't do it. Here is something about me you may not know. I get my determination and stubbornness from a lot of hardships in life. but each and every one of those hardships were a blessing in disguise. You can't have the best life ahead without learning from your lessons in life. So maybe the struggles are just there to prepare you for the greatness that lies ahead. Don't get discouraged, don't give up, just get in there and push that rock up that mountain to the top!

~sflaherty

Follow me @sflaherty

Sort:  

Congratulations, your determination will lead you to success.

Thank you for that, I believe your right, seems I am on a warpath lately to do something head on for my life and others so hoping that does the trick. Thank you for the congrats and motivation to keep at it, means a lot to me

This is an absolutely incredible post. Thank you for inspiring me that someone with not much yet, can do progressively bigger things as time goes on. I have a lot of faith in this community, and this post re-assures that 10000%!

Will follow you for future posts and Upvoted and Re-Steemed! Thank You!

So glad it hit you like that, it was kind of my intention to spread hope and good vibes that people can make something of this platform if they put their mind to it. I will definitely follow back. My thing is this, we gotta just keep putting back to rise in the ranks, create good content and suck it up when we have slow days here, trust me they come and they go but when you get those $100 hits on posts it kind of recharges you and shows you your onto something so not worth giving up on. I literally came into this with no money on it. I worked in PIVX actually back then and used this to help promote them but from there I found this was more for me and bam I been full time here. I also run a thing called Steemit Blogger Central and we help Steemit users by sharing their articles to our Facebook, Twitter and recently we opened a Slack chat forum. Got a few articles below this one on it if your interested. The goal for me is to rise up so I can help that crowd in there and new users who have talent but no leg to stand on like I was. Just keep at it my friend, it will come to you it just takes a little time and effort

Just did and commented. Been a long time since I been in NYC...Union carpenter is a great trade to be in

Nice work as always mate. Can I ask how do you check your un-replied comments? I'm still figuring out social media and I want to make sure I'm also getting back to everyone.

I have upvoted this article because I was inspired, but with alll the talk about voting power recently, I really do need to read up on what I am supposed to be doing with my votes.

Thanks again @sflaherty, crushing it mate!

Fish

If you look at your COMMENT tab that should show you all of the ones you have. Its a bit disorganized though, you just kind of have to keep up with it with a system that works for you.

On the voting power you can use the site I use. Just follow the link below and look at the box on the top right, put in your screen name for Steemit and it will load your stats and where your voting power is at. I keep that up all day long when I am working in here, great page that helps a lot. They even have a nice DARK theme that is easy on the eyes.

https://steemnow.com/

I try to let it recharge as much as I can but upvoting helps others and yourself so its best to keep tabs on it.

Thanks again mate, great advice.

Anytime my friend, here to help where I can. Trust me using that side by side with your Steemit usage helps a lot, gives you a kind of view on how fast it will recover the Voting Power and give you an idea how to use it best.

I personally take my milestones to heart, no matter how small or insignificant they may be to others. Everyone starts somewhere and we were all at the bottom at some point in our journey. I myself, with not being tech savvy, allow myself to feel proud when i reach a certain number of followers.. or am able to claim a small bit a reward. Simply because, that is MY small bit. I found the content or I discovered someone elses content that I thought was worthy and I was rewarded for my efforts. It a great thing. I thank you for your inspirational quotes because at this moment I was feeling a tad bit discouraged with my steemit happenings (or non happenings) so again thank you for this post and best of luck reaching Your goals!!

Don't feel bad, I am a little discouraged too with earnings but I come to realize that some days are good somedays just suck here...especially a little more so due to the voting power issues after HF19...not so sure that is good at this stage but I figure it will work itself out. My thing is this, can't give up and just keep on trying. Its kind of a steep hill here at the beginning but I promise you if you stick at it, its seems to get easier and easier when you stock up that SP and grow that crowd for yourself. Engage the community is very helpful...trust me it took me a lot of work here to get even in this small leap ahead I did, God knows how much more work ahead is yet to come lol

Thank you for your motivation and inspiration @sflaherty You certainly welcomed me aboard here and made me feel right at home. From what I am reading and it looks like, you certainly will fulfill your purpose on this project and I'm sure in many other aspects in life because you believe in yourself and are determined. I certainly am pumped up to make this an important aspect of my life as well. I think it is a great opportunity for everyone else on here giving a shot at it because on this platform, you have to grind! I've got some content coming up so stay tuned! I have one that I will posting shortly, I will shout out to you since it is something that we have commented back and forth about. Thanks!

That is my main goal so I am glad it effected you to stay in the game and keep motivated. We may not make a lot on every post but look at those little posts as a way to save back in SP and chug along to the next one, it all adds up over time as long as we don't stop putting the great content out there. Let me know when you have your article done, will be sure to check it out for you

[Deleted]

i well resteem it ok and follow u upvote i like do that for againe

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gamani/how-do-i-get-money-through-steem

I appreciate that and I always follow my followers so I will add you in a minute here. Just checked out your article, upvoted...very great one to show the great use of Steemit

You just inspired me. Its not all about the riches. Its about how fulfilled you are.

Your absolutely right about that. Riches will come if you just work towards fulfuilling your life with projects that matter to you and you feel your providing something good to the world. Trust me I am far from rich myself but I do feel rich for the hopeful means to an end that my determination will get me somewhere. Honestly feel like I am already there even though in reality I am just on my way. Gives so much hope to gain that mentality and makes everything seem so possible

Being rich is a state of the mind. Even the riches man on earth can be poor if he feels he is not as rich as he wants.
Anyway Thanks for your determination post.

Agree completely. I have had times with good money income and none at all...seen many ups and downs but when I was centered and happy, it never made a difference to what I had. Now I am at a more mature level...nearing 40 years old come next year and I have found peace in my life and to be honest that blows any millions I could have out of the water. That peace is amazing, probably will help me towards a better future ahead

Permit me to give You my small token. Its my widow's mite as an appreciation.
In Nigeria, we will say "Abeg manage am as e small" lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65