This place

in #life5 years ago

Photo by Suliman Sallehi from Pexels

She tells me something.
Something that I can't understand.
Something that I can't relate to.
But my instinct says that there is something
Or was something that flushed out in nothing.

She has a lore.
Lore of people's greed.
Lore of lovers' breed.
Lore that says humanity always fights for the power,
Which ultimately led to the blood-shower.

Once under the shadow of this moon
And under these glittering stars,
People who came from Mars
Would fight for the power
And killed the children, and raped the women under these stars.

I don't know the past.
Past of how this place ends up like this.
Past of how she floats on the river of bliss.
But, when I close my eyes I hear
The wobbling of children, cries of women,
Commands of commanders and clinging of swords.
Which led me to think,
What was that something,
Something that flushed out in nothing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steem @shadymind.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit @shadymind.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55