A Partner Or A Project....

in #life6 years ago

2018-06-05-23-15-25.jpg

"My son drinks and lost all his money gambling. My daughter in law is no good. she isn't able to stop him or keep a control".My domestic help was complaining to my mother.

"Only if the girl who comes home to be a wife is good only then a husband turns out to be good". She passed judgment.

" I wonder what the hell she has been doing all these years of marriage"? She raised a question.

What were you doing for 28years"? I interfered.
Means"? She questioned.

"I mean your son has been with you 28 years before marriage so what were you doing then to correct him" ? I said.

"I am a mother, I raised him with love and care that's why I have limitations, he won't listen to me, he takes me for granted," she said.

"Men are like raw mangoes when the wife is good the mangoe will ripen, and if the wife is bad she will rotten the fruit, " Was her explanation on the whole thing.

" Did you tell your daughter in law before marriage that your son was a drunkard," I asked her.

"No I married him thinking that the girl will fix it all". She told me blatantly.

" So she can sue you for selling her a rotten mangoe".I can't help grinning.

The problem is not becoming a wife, it is settling the standard to become a wife. It's suppressive and regressive.

The Indian society has spent centuries grooming girls to be future good wives, yet failing to produce good husbands who deserve them.

" Instead of directing all the energy to teaching girls how to be good wives" 50% of it needs to be directed towards boys. An apt balance of gender in parenting.

We as the next generation of parents ought to raise all children to be accountable, responsible and well behaved irrespective of gender.

cfcbe2c4-6238-4daa-a4c6-9406d05981d8.jpg

Women, you are not a rehabilitation centers for badly raised men.
It is not your job to parent him, fix him, change him or raise him.

We Want A Partner For Life , Not A Life Time Project!!!

Disclaimer: "Not all men".

Thanks for reading...

Join our discord group.Meet intresting people.Get upvotes and make your followers your friends for life.

https://discord.me/steembulls

DQmQNMWmzRUGrDj7v3ozS5m9fofupmxNMMBmyG3BYkTcJvZ_128x128.jpg

ShagunGupta_Sign.png

Sort:  

That's a nice story. Good job buddy. :)

Thanks.

this is a nice history, and i don't know if you did that image but is nice too! regards!

Thanks.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Shagun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey @shagungupta, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 28.57% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

This post has received a 1.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shagungupta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63