The Content of Your Mind is Not Your Choice

in #life6 years ago

A friend of mine sent me an email with a link to this video. I wasn't interested at the time, so I put it off. But today I watched it...and I'm so glad I did. This video explains something so powerful about each one of us, that it would be a benefit to all to understand that the mind absorbs everything from your environment. This includes all the garbage of life. So, what do we do with the thoughts and garbage that gets into the mind? Do we run away? Do we "go on vacation?" No we create "distance" or a gap between the mind and us. Or to put it another way, we understand that we are not the mind, and we choose not to live in the mind.

Sort:  

You got a 1.74% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @sharingfarming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57