You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfat3: The toughest part will be walking through the valley of temptation.

in #life6 years ago

The rice, bean and brisket combo with okra sounds strange and interesting. I have always had okra cooked the Pakistani way with onions, tomatoes, green chilies, salt, red chili powder and turmeric powder so seeing it like this is strange for me. I am struggling with weight loss too and walking through the valley of temptation is something I can relate to a lot.

Sort:  

I never had Okra before Bianca introduced it to me. I didn't even know there are different ways to prepare (makes sense though). That's the cool thing here on Steemit, so many nationalities in one place to give ideas. And yes, the good old valley of temptation, I'm sure we can resist!

Yeah there are many ways to prepare Okra, but I like it cooked the way I mentioned before. I fry okra in oil and when it ebcomes tender, I take it out and fry onions, chopped tomatoes and green chilies with turmeric and red chili powder and salt till a smooth mixture is formed and then I add in the okras. It is delicious. Your way looks interesting too but I am a bit scared of experimenting because if I don't like it, the food may go to waste and I don't wanna waste my money since I am already living from paycheck to paycheck.

Yeah, temptations can be resisted if you stay focused on your goal. I am trying to do the same nowadays. Very difficult but doable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67964.89
ETH 3543.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14