You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Business confidence because of crypto. Choosing my clients and an increased hourly rate.

in #life6 years ago

Hi @exyle,

I can relate to this. I have been working for myself the last 14 years. Since 2010 I have been mainly working in the IT and Digital Marketing space. Increasing my hourly rate was something I feared doing because I was worried I might loose the client.

So, the last two years I went with the going rate and I simply just increase my rate by 10% every year. However, what I have done is downsize my clients. I go according to the 80/20 rule. 20% of my clients bring in 80% of my money. So I focus on them primarily.

The smaller ones find it difficult to pay me. I always have issues getting money out of them. So I decided to kindly pass them on to other interested parties.

Good post.
Later,
Shaun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83