Discovery

in #life6 years ago

image

This is how it happened: wind blew
me over in epic gusts meaning I could
not breathe or see, only balloon
into a gale force smile. You knew
none of my secret ambition for we,
you with me, us despite sky writing
I dreamt when my eyes wandered,
no straight pass, the curves of you
a road deeper into the storm, waves
sweeping me from sand to cool
spinning blue. Death in the water
an unexpected rebirth. Made me
think of luck and whether it’s real
wonder if this happening now is
a freak convergence of air and energy
or built slowly over the years
I never knew myself, never saw
what I’m seeing as I look into you.

Sort:  

Wow, this is deep play of words. Kudos

Thank you so much.

You are welcome @shawnamawna. Thanks for stopping by

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png
Delegate to @vis4 via SteemConnect:10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

This is great. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75