Friendship

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

I am not big enough to wrap you
in the love you need. To uphold
the timid sacred crying in raw
beautiful sadness. You deserve
that comfort, but here are my arms
full of this child and that one and
my mind drowning in its own circles
and the raindrops against my skull.
Wishes are wishes, not horses or
shooting stars. I’m feeling grounded
by impermanence and busy-ness,
chained by want to and if only
because, could I hand you your dreams
I would serve them on a rainbow.

This has been a throwback post. You know, in case you missed it the first time.

Sort:  

Beautiful. Thank you @shawnamawna

Only relationship with friendship can be tied in the same thread lot of people...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91