If Dreams Were Trees. . .

in #life6 years ago

The 6 acre lot behind my house just went up for sale. I don't want anyone building or hunting there. I want that property for me. For my yurt. For my writing retreat business. I welcome donations.

neonbrand-258972.jpg
Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

I am not even kidding. When we bought the property we are in now, I spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to add that plot to it even though it wasn't for sale. Now it is. It sits between me and a mansion. I really, really want it. I got back there periodically to make offerings to the woods and let them know I'll take care of them. Have I even mentioned I have a thing for trees?

This will be me with my boo once the deed to that property is in hand:

joao-silas-84806.jpg
Photo by João Silas on Unsplash

Of the fantastical creatures, I feel most akin to the dryad. I have hugged trees all my life. I want to walk that plot and hug every tree on it and take care of them and live gently among them and be inspired and feel infused with life.

It's gonna happen. Somehow. I'm a believer.

giphy (23).gif
gif from giphy.com

Seriously, you can give me money to help me achieve this goal. I won't say no.

I will say thank you.

So just send me all your SBD already! You want me to have those woods. You can see how much I've invested emotionally. You want to support Survive Your Story, my writing through trauma teaching and more. There is much for you to believe in.

But really. I'm racking my brain trying to figure out how best to get this lot. When I drove past the "for sale" sign earlier today, I freaked. My heart is still racing. I knew this day was coming. I. Knew. It.

scott-rodgerson-375874.jpg
Photo by Scott Rodgerson on Unsplash

My husband says patience is key. The lot isn't a good one for building on. It includes a gravel driveway to the mansion behind us. It's unlikely to be an easy sell with an easement that's basically an acre by itself. I mean, maybe to the rich folks living back there. But I think they would like someone building there even less that I would. And you know what else, I don't think they have kids, but do they want people hunting in their front yard? I'm guessing not.

giphy-downsized-large (3).gif
gif from giphy.com

Any positivity you want to contribute toward turning my dream into a reality is warmly welcome. Because I don't have $150K and that's the current asking price. But I do have hope, so here's hoping!

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02