It is what it is

in #life6 years ago

Today I accidentally dressed like a McDonald’s ad.

image

I ate waaaay outside my plan.

Instead of taking my child to Tae Kwon Do, I ran an errand for someone else’s child.

I completed a workout and realized at the end I should have gone harder.

I put three children to bed while my husband had some time to himself.

I took my son to an assessment to determine his 7th grade placement and stayed calm

I arranged and executed a play date for my daughters.

I made all of my appointments but didn’t get any of my work done.

I was productive. I was strong. I was able.

And now I am closing up my mental shop. Time to settle into comfort.

Sort:  

I like McDonald’s, even tho I know they buy the beef that Ralston Purina turns down I still eat there now and again. I know, I know it's kinda gross and not even good for me but I've reached that age where I just dont care anymore.

You have a mental shop? Do you sell memories or just sulci, lobes, and cortexes? I need a new frontal cortex because I've bashed my against the wall to hard a few too many times. I could probably use a parietal lobe also as mine has been fried in the South Texas sun to long.

Have a blessed evening.

Great list, all accomplished.
Surprisingly my day was fabulously calm yesterday and all went pretty good.
It is so much easier if you decide what your priorities are and stick to them.

I think your outfit is cute! Sometimes the day just gets away from us and that's okay. Like you said, You was productive, You was strong and You was able! You go girl! That's say alot! Hope you have a blessed day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34