Mornings Like This

in #life6 years ago

It’s a beautiful Spring morning. My girls have been ready for school early all week. Our deal is they get the minutes before the school does open to play at the nearby park. It is 7:46 AM and they have been buzzing around the park for 20 minutes.

image
My 5yo in her pjs before the morning rush.


I love running early. It creates space for slow transition—the kind I’m best at.

I woke this morning with an unusual amount of body pain. My doctor suggested I work to wean myself off my anxiety medication as I now have several natural, non-addictive solutions. Each morning I take CBD oil. Each evening I take Copaiba essential oil in a veggie capsule and now only 1/4 quarter of my allotted daily anxiety meds. The pain is related to the lowered dosage.

But then there are moments like these. The morning is cool, I have coffee at my fingertips, and my kids are happily playing on their own. These precious minutes allow me to wake up at my own pace which eases the pain in my body, which sets me up for a happier, healthier day.

What makes your morning glow?

Sort:  

All I really need is a good strong cup of coffee and at least 5 minutes of cuddle time with my boyfriend and my cat. If I have those things, my morning is certainly glowing. 🙂

Adorable picture!

I'm up and out the door before the sun awakes. The birds are just waking to start their gabbing and if I'm real lucky I get to sit on the sea wall and have my taco and coffee watching the sun rise over the Gulf of Mexico or Corpus Christi Bay. There's something about watching the dawn blaze across the sea into the sky removing the chill from the air and adding a warmth to your face.
20150910_074602.jpg
But I can easily imagine how the picture of little Ms. Priss you posted warms your heart even more.
Every day is a blessed gift. Live them well.

What makes your morning glow?

All i need is my playlist to begin my day. Music workd like magic for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91