The Tricks to Cognitive Dissonance

in #life6 years ago

The truth is my eyes should be shuttered
against the light but I am too awake to close
my laptop or risk drifting back into sleep.
Already I have broken plans, fallen further
behind in hopes a cluster would stop
fucking the space around my mind-
if migraines are grapes and grapes wealth
I am richer than I've ever hoped.
That is one way of framing misery,
to trick the mind into relaxing, forgiving
rebellion against the skull. Of lying.

Image Credit

Sort:  

Hi Shawna! I know that Migraines are "the SUCK"... I sent a friend on here some CBD oils, it did not help her much but it was worth the shot. I do know 2 others that it did help, and quite dramatically. @wandrnrose7 is my steemit friend, and I think she is gaining relief from chiropractic treatments. Maybe she will Chime In!
Great to meet you, and I do see that we are in close proximity. I will likely be working in B-town this summer... ya never know!

Rob

Really?! Steemit meetup?! That is waaay exciting. Please keep me on your radar. :)

I do use CBDs and they help some. I have other oils that help more. I also do chiropractic treatment and may get a daith piercing tomorrow. I'd love to her from @wandrnrose7 about her experiences with any/all of this.

Nice!
I'm thinking maybe lunch on me, I love the Irish Lion but there are SO Many wonderful places in Bloomington, I lived there about 6 years this last time and about a year prior. Hit me on Discord

undeRGRound#7534

Just anything you are comfortable with is fine!

That sounds great! About to message you on Discord.

Please Do, and I did get the Bloomington Job. But they slammed me down in the Paynetown SRA for a few days LOL!!! It's a long haul for a luncheon in town, but I will be back in town prolly Wednesday

You are for sure one twisted sister. Curious? Do you get enough sun light? I had a friend back in Okc. OK. that had terrible migraine. One day out of the blue her doctor told her to spend more time in the sun. She started tanning every day for an hour in the late morning and her migraines went away. Something in her D3 to D vitamin conversation was bonkers and simply getting a good dose of sunlight helped her out a lot. Who knows. I know for me I got great benefit from acupuncture. I had one holiday season where my panic attacks got so bad that I found sleeping under a blinding heat lamp was the cure...kinda weird but it worked. I don't know what to tell you other than I empathize.

Thank you for the empathy! I do get enough sunlight. My Vitamin D has always been in the happy zone when I get it checked, although I do have a sun lamp I have to use in Winter. I'm so glad the light is something that works for your friend. It is AMAZING to have a solution. My new piercing is in an acupuncture point. It resolved the migraine immediately. I can't even articulate how grateful I am.

😎 😍 😘 So Awesome, and it's great that you are willing to try alternatives! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64