FUEL CRISIS

in #life6 years ago

Fuel Wahala.jpg

Yesterday i wrote about my experience with power outage for some days now http://steem.link/wEXoo . This problem is been compounded by fuel scarcity. Since our government has failed to give us steady power supply they promised us, we are forced to do it ourselves. Leaving us with the option of either using generator(with is expensive), Inverted Powered by Solar equipment or other source.

I spent 3 hours on the queue yesterday before I could get fuel to power my generator. The irony is that my country is the largest crude oil exporting nation in Africa. My country produce about 3 million barrel of crude oil daily. We have 3 refinery that is not working optimally for over 20 year, with billions of dollars spent yearly on turnaround maintenance .

We need CHANGE. We cannot continue like this. Nigeria greatness must be restored.
Nigerian-Independence.jpg

Sort:  

How can we be lacking in the mist of abundant resources.
We are tired of suffering and smiling in Nigeria.
We need CHANGE
Nigerian-Independence.jpg

Thank you @shedrack for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.72% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received a 20.83 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @shedrack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54