My Dream Is For My Kids To Have A Bright Future

in #life6 years ago

I wonder how others were doing,while here I am sitting and thinking what I will do for tomorrow. I'm already 29 years old and yet I still have this feeling that there's so much more that I want to do. I guess it's just normal to feel that way because I am human after all. I wonder about what my future will be,I have been thinking and planning good things for me,my kids and my family. There are a lot of things that is running in my mind. A lot of questions that I want to ask and get answers too. To be honest I feel that my life is a bore,nothing interesting is happening. Maybe because I wasn't doing the things that I would like to do. But what do I really want?

I dunno,maybe I want to go somewhere,to a place where I can really think about what I want in my life. I'm 29 and it feels like I'm not achieving anything,I'm not going somewhere. Why can't I be like those people who has directions in life? Those people who knows what they want to happen in their life,I envy them. Lately I'm trying to apply for work abroad as a factory worker in Taiwan. I just hope I'll be accepted there,I want to work there so I can provide for my kids and my family. Because honestly no matter how hard you work here in Manila,its just so hard to save enough money for the future.

Its not right to complain I know,I'm just expressing how I feel right now. One must strive hard and experience hardship to success. Right now I just feel to go abroad is the right thing to do so I can save enough money for us,so that one day I may not leave them again. It feels frustrating to think that I have been away from them since they were babies and now I'm planning to leave again to work. But I know they will understand that what I do is for them,I do it because I want them to have a bright future. So they will no longer worry about their education because I can give them financial support.

I no longer dream of something or anything for myself,my dreams are for my kids to have a comfortable life ( that's every parents dream,I know ). My dreams are no longer relevant as of this time,what's important is that I can help my kids achieve their dreams and goals in the future. I wonder what my future will be,I asked myself so many times but one thing is for sure I will make sure my kids will not wonder what life they will have ahead because I will always be here to support them,come what may.


This pic is mine,my kids my life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66