Proper Communication Helps You Avoid A Complicated Relationship

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever tried arguing with the person you love,your husband or wife perhaps,boyfriend or girlfriend or even your best friend? Do you sometimes just keep quiet and prefer not to talk just to cut the argument? I am sometimes like that,just to prevent prolonging the argument,I take a pause and stop even if I'm not yet done stating my side and even if I feel like I would like to burst. It feels like I would like to say a lot and I'm not yet done explaining,but I don't want to prolong the argument and I just don't want it to be the reason of conflict between us.

But I realized that being silent and not communicating what you really feel will create more conflict in a relationship. Talk and state what you really feel even if the both of you will only end up agreeing to disagree on certain matters. Communication is part of a healthy relationship,it actually allows you to strengthen the relationship that you guys already have. Arguing is not that bad,it only means that you two is making things work out even though there are some matter that you both don't agree. Because if you keep it yourself even if you feel so burdened and bothered,time will come that you will burst and suddenly you realize that you've had enough already. Tendency is either you shout and yell at that person or you give up on the matter of talking and expressing yourself.

Communication will make it easier to build trust between the two of you,it will help you know your partner better and let your partner know you better too. Expressing yourself will help your partner understand why you'd react that way,thus it will also give awareness that there are things that you don't like or you like. Proper communication will help you be a better person and it will help you avoid a more complicated relationship. Make it a habit to express yourself or communicate what you feel so it will be easier to understand each other,day by day.


Source Link https://quotefancy.com/communication-quotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50