When Your Dog is Missing

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Tonight started with a migraine that sent me home from work. Now I'm angsting over here because the doggie I raised from a baby is now missing. He is my uncle's dog. Years ago, when I moved to Colorado, I had to think of what was best for my furbabies. I had gone through a divorce. I was working full-time and going to school. It wasn't fair for me to leave the two boys alone all the time at home. They needed to be loved full time. Yang was getting more and more anxious. Yin was...well he's Yin. He's a dollbaby.

34963_1428196998191_5053944_n (1).jpg
I've watched this baby grow, this little smiling man. Ryu'Yin is the only one left. His brother picked a fight on an outdoor excursion with a Rottweiler. :( Yin lives with my Uncle who had a stroke and they really do need each other. They take great care of each other and this little guy is treated like a king. He's an indoor spoiled boy.

()

He's definitely showing his age now. Little old man was outside for a short bit yesterday. It was still daylight. He didn't come in before dark or when called. He's terrified of fireworks. He's actually even terrified of smoke. We had an oven fire or something one year and he was shaking scared. He can be timid and fierce. He's a sneaky little guy and doesn't come to people easily.

Now he's missing. All I can do here from Colorado (he's in Missouri) is spread the word all over facebook, cry to myself all teary, and pray that he is found. It's amazing to me how these little furballs become like our children to us.

()

Love you, little old man. I just want you home. No arting was done tonight.

Sort:  

Hoping for good news and a happy reunited ending.

Great news! he was found. Little Sassy pants here was wandering about 10-15 miles or so away. My cousin's son saw him at 2:30a walking along the road. Fun since he's a black dog. The son was at work. So he called out, Yin turned to look at him and just kept on walking. They called my mom and then my step-dad drove out to him.

The scary part was that just as they were calling him to the car, two cars crested the hill. Yin is smart so ran back into the ditch, but they were terrified he was going to get hit. Then little sassy trotted across the road and jumped in the car. He was walking toward home when he was found. I think he's grounded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76