Their finest!

in #life6 years ago

history-2237870__340.jpg


Is a movie I am watching at the moment.


It is all about world war 2 and a documentary that was made, with the aim being getting Americans to join in with the war, you know the script, making people send their children to fight politicians wars!.

I can not find a link for you to watch the movie, I can only offer a wiki review https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Their_Finest

It takes me back to a conversation I had with my mother in the summer about said world war, the government embarrassed people into giving up their metal fences and gates, and they did, or faced the anger and accusing looks from their neighbors. If you did not give up the metal to the effort, you were made to feel unpatriotic, it is a psychological weapon they use, whilst selling bombs.

My father fought in said war, he was 18 years older than my mom, he never uttered a single word about that war, such were the mental scars he had - He lost everyone he knew, all his best friends, some he even had to bury at sea.
It was later found that they never even needed or used the metal, my mothers words not mine, I was not there, it was before my time.
These are the tools they use to get us to fight for them, their own children never attend, and you can be certain the poorest ares in any country are the first to be bombed.

number-3023923__340.png


Educating a different future.


Means educating our children to not fight the battles for them, the few, the ones that own shares in the arms industry, the ones begging for votes to tax us more, I have zero time for them people now, even though every time I leave the house I have to see adverts with politicians faces on them as they beg for votes here.

I am hoping the blockchain eventually makes them irrelevant, politicians that is, as they have become habitual liars with zero morals, maybe they always were like that anyway, I know taxation of people and fiat currency has made the problem 100 times worse though.

Who do you follow on here and why? is a question I want to ask, for anyone reading this, as my follow list is small, and maybe I need some new feed or articles to read.

Do you do lyrics? if so take a listen to this, I posted it last night, it rings true every day still..........



All I ask is you not be another brick in the wall!



judge-2831353__340.png

Verdict = Have a superb week, hope to see some join in with the Saturday night music thing we have going on.

Image pixabay.

Sort:  

You've got that right. The war propaganda is never ending, and the more ignorant they keep the masses, the more effective it is. Hence why education is an afterthought among the politicians in the US.

The same goes in the UK, my nephew left school unable to even spell, such is the new level of indoctrination camps called schools in the UK, Jethro Tull wrote the tune, thick as a brick, a lot of children now get educated to that level, sad to say.

I sometimes wonder if young people today are more or less brainwashed than 80 years ago - different, but I suspect in many cases even more controlled...

They might not go to war but they certainly do what their phone tells them to...
This guy cracks me up - but he's not exactly feel good message of the day

https://steemit.com/styxhexenhammer666/@fakenewsreport/styxhexenhammer666-i-am-god-and-his-idiotic-brainwashed-morons-exposed-styxhexenhammer666

Yep but I already follow him after you told me about him a few days ago.

Some interesting stuff here

http://humansarefree.com/

Some crap too but you can't win them all

I hear ya, and shall take a look, thanks.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Mate i so hope the blockchain will help us to remove those pollies from controlling our lives.
And a few peaple i follow on steemit 1 @taskmaster4450 he brings some good info about what is likly coming in the future mainly to do with blockchain etc. 2 @galenkp a true Ozzy bloke that wrights some great post. 3 @wwf post some great info at times on beating the powers that be. Plus your good self mate:) Have a great day.

Superb, thanks for the people links, I shall check them out today, have a superb week bro.

No problem mate you may or may not like them you can only decide for your self. Thanks mate i am sure i will have a superb week and may your week be the same :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00